//
You're reading...
Baking

Summer Wedding Cakes

Summer feels like it is hanging on, with warm days and cool nights perfect for sipping a glass of chilled wine. My summer has been busy, hence the quietness of Bee’s Teas (and lack of attention to my lovely readers). Many exciting things have happened, including an abundance of weddings. I love a good wedding: a happy couple, great company, yummy food and lots of dancing! I was very honoured to be asked to make 3 wedding cakes this summer, with each couple being extremely relaxed about the final design which made the job a lot of fun. Despite the hours spent baking and decorating, presenting the cakes to the happy couples made it all worth it. I already have a few orders lined up for next summer, so I look forward to getting stuck in again!

Below are a few snaps of this summer’s cakes:

Ben & Rachel’s Vintage Cupcakes

Ben and Rach Cupcakes

 

Lydia and Tom’s Naked Cake

Drewery Cake

Kate and Ollie’s Chocolate Treat Box

Chocolate Treat Box

Until the end of the year, Bee’s Teas will be a bit quieter whilst we move to a house with a much bigger kitchen (hooray!), in which there will be baking galour! However, I will try to keep adding yummy recipes when possible, especially some seasonal treats! Enjoy 🙂

About beesloveteas

I am a keen baker who loves all things sweets and yummy! This site is for me to share recipes, review a range of things which I love and generally share the baking joy. If you have any comments or recipes which you think that I would like, then please get in touch!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Summer Wedding Cakes

  1. I love the naked cake, simple beautifully cooked sponges with fresh fruit and flowers – stunning.

    Posted by Kat | September 28, 2014, 15:14
  2. Simply fantastic..So pretty and lovely…Thanks for sharing

    Posted by Tamil Matrimonial Sites | October 23, 2014, 10:53

What do you think?

