//
You're reading...
Baking, Recipes

Favourite Bakes: Cornflake and Jam Tart

One of the most popular recipes on my blog is an old school classic, Cornflake and Jam Tart. Anyone who graced a British school during the 80s or 90s will remember this delicious dessert, served with a helping of (often runny) custard on a rainy school day. At an international evening amongst friends a few years ago, I decided to make this to represent British culture and it went down a storm! Ever since then, I have whipped it up when feeling a bit nostalgic.Cornflake and Jam TartTo make the recipe even easier than it already is, use ready-to-roll shortcrust pastry – I often do if I am short on time as the quality is very good. I switch between raspberry and strawberry jam, however next time I am going to branch out to blueberry jam to see how that tastes. Custard is definitely a must, and it is a great way to end a meal during this miserable weather.

The full recipe can be found here – and please let me know if you have any recommendations! Enjoy 🙂

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/5534401/?claim=ajn23x98td3″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

About beesloveteas

I am a keen baker who loves all things sweets and yummy! This site is for me to share recipes, review a range of things which I love and generally share the baking joy. If you have any comments or recipes which you think that I would like, then please get in touch!

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

