//
You're reading...
Baking, Recipes, Reviews

Favourite Bakes: Monster Cookies

Let me start with an apology. It has been a looooooooooooooong time since my last post and my blog neglect has been shameful. Life has been busy these last few months and will continue to be so for the next 6 weeks as I countdown to my wedding. However, ideas are still coming along in the background at Bee’s Teas, I am just keeping a safe distance from my Kenwood as one batch of brownies and my lack of self-control could be all that stands between me and a perfect-fitting wedding dress. So to keep things ticking over for the next few months, I will be remembering some of my favourite bakes, and suggesting new recommendations since I last made them.

This week it is my Monster Cookies recipe. As my loyal followers may have picked up on, I LOVE PEANUT BUTTER, so making these was pure joy (mostly as I sat and ate the rest of the jar whilst they were baking). Monster Cookies 2A popular American cookie recipe, these are very easy to make and feel mildly healthy as they have oats in them. They can be themed by using certain coloured M&Ms, so a batch of these with only red M&Ms could make a yummy Valentine’s treat for a loved one!

One batch makes up to 20 cookies so they can be whipped up for a party or to treat your colleagues at work. For those giving up chocolate for Lent (crazy people), I would recommend replacing the chocolate with raisins and dried cranberries for that extra sweetness.

The recipe can be found here, if anyone has a try please let me know (and mentally send one to me!) Enjoy 🙂

About beesloveteas

I am a keen baker who loves all things sweets and yummy! This site is for me to share recipes, review a range of things which I love and generally share the baking joy. If you have any comments or recipes which you think that I would like, then please get in touch!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Favourite Bakes: Monster Cookies

  1. I will have to try these they look so good!

    Posted by The Burlap Kitchen | February 10, 2014, 20:43

What do you think?

