//
You're reading...
Baking, Blogs, Recipes

World Baking Day 19th May: Bakewell Tart Biscuits

Sunday 19th May is World Baking Day, a celebration of one of the best activities in the world. This year, World Baking Day wants to encourage as many people as possible to ‘Bake Brave’ and try making something outside of their comfort zone. 100 ambassadors were asked to donate a recipe, which have all been ranked on a difficulty scale from 1 to 100. People can visit the website, choose a baking level and have a try at making something different. It is a fantastic campaign, therefore you can imagine my delight at being asked to be an ambassador for this year’s World Baking Day!World Baking Day - Bake BraveWith an open brief , I decided to combine one of my favourite bakes with one of my favourite desserts, making Bakewell Tart Biscuits. Bakewell Tart BiscuitsHead over to the World Baking Day website to take a look at the recipe (level 15). These follow on from my Bakewell Flapjacks which I made last year – the combination of almond and jam is just too irresistible to miss! I would recommend looking at the rest of the recipes on the website (sponsored by Stork), and taking part in the ‘Bake Brave’ challenge this week. I am going to stretch myself and try either the Chocolate Brownie Meringue Cake (level 91) or the Treacle Tart (level 71) – enjoy 🙂

About beesloveteas

I am a keen baker who loves all things sweets and yummy! This site is for me to share recipes, review a range of things which I love and generally share the baking joy. If you have any comments or recipes which you think that I would like, then please get in touch!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “World Baking Day 19th May: Bakewell Tart Biscuits

  1. I love the sound of these Bakewell Biscuits. I’m going to head over to the website now and have a look. It all sounds fantastic! x

    Posted by Smart Cookie Sam | May 13, 2013, 14:52
  2. I still haven’t made these, and I’m not sure why — they look more than incredible x

    Posted by Amy | June 3, 2013, 11:54

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: She Cooks, She Eats » The Great Pink Bake Off Masterclass - October 15, 2013

What do you think?

