//
You're reading...
Baking, Reviews

Intense Decorating Cupcake Workshop

On Saturday morning, I was up, dressed and leaving my flat at 7:50am. There are very few things that would get me up and out of bed this early on a weekend morning (such as holidays, weddings and Christmas shopping). However this weekend, I was fortunate enough to have booked a place on an Intense Decorating Workshop for cupcakes, hosted by Molly’s Little Bakery in Swanley, Kent. Having searched online for something interesting, interactive and fun to take part in (and enchance my decoration skills), I stumbled across the class on Twitter, and this is how my early morning adventure began. MLB is a fantastic cupcake business that teaches you fantastic skills to help produce beautiful treats.

During the workshop, we were taught how to make a range of sugar decorations, including:

Roses:
Hydrangeas:

Grass Effect:

After many hours of delicately handcrafting and piping, we got to take our delicious treats home which went down very well with all the family! A fun and interesting way to spend an afternoon šŸ™‚

Molly’s Little Bakery runs a range of cupcake workshops which I would highly recommend for all those who love baking, as well as cupcake orders for a range of occasions. Visit the website for more details: http://mollyslittlebakery.blogspot.com/.

About beesloveteas

I am a keen baker who loves all things sweets and yummy! This site is for me to share recipes, review a range of things which I love and generally share the baking joy. If you have any comments or recipes which you think that I would like, then please get in touch!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Intense Decorating Cupcake Workshop

  1. Amazing, I guess thisis not a course I could do online huh!

    Posted by Brenda A Kwateng-Mann | August 28, 2011, 21:43
  2. Tasted very good as well!

    Posted by Mark Smith | September 8, 2011, 18:36

What do you think?

